Click here to download the 2018 Symposium Awards Packet in PDF Format

The Emergency Care Symposium culminates each year with the Awards Ceremony. Awards are presented to those EMS professionals who have distinguished themselves during the previous year. The highlight of the evening will be the announcement of the 2019 South Carolina Paramedic Champions. The deadline for nomination submissions to Debbie Hession,, for the 2018 Awards is February 15, 2019. Nominations are solicited for the following categories:

• EMT of the Year
• EMT-I or AEMT of the Year
• Paramedic of the Year
• EMS Director of the Year
• Small EMS System of the Year
• Large EMS System of the Year
• Emergency Nurse of the Year
• Medical Control Physician of the Year
• Curtis P. Artz, MD, Memorial Award
• Warren D. McBride Memorial Award
• EMS Telecommunicator of the Year
• Jack S. Niles, MD, Award for Excellence in EMS Education
• PIER Award for Public Information and Education in EMS